Sunday, January 29, 2012

Dungarvan '10' Results

Hi all, it was the Dungarvan '10' today, 1st race of the John Buckley Series. It was a misty miserable day on top of running 10miles, the mens race was won by Sean Hehir from Rathfarnham AC in a new course record of 49.25, in fact the first 3 men home were under 50mins!!. The womens race was won by Irish international Maria McCambridge from Letterkenny AC also in a new course record of 55.58. Grange had 10 members competing today,

145 Brendan O'Mahony 62.24 (New PB)
224 John Fitzgerald 64.54
336 Seamus Branagh 68.36
432 Terri Hennessy 70.50
460 Clotilde Fitzgibbon 71.33
547 Darren Flynn 74.03
570 Joan Ennis 74.35
1080 Kevin Doyle 90.25
1142 Mary Guthrie 93.49
1249 Margaret O'Neill 109.08

Great running by everyone, good turn out from the club. Grange would also like to say great running by Fermoy Blackwater Tri club who had 4 runners competing today,

206 Kealan O'Connor 64.26
286 Sean Coughlan 67.23
367 Jayme Dwyer 69.09
448 Ed Bates 71.16

Also well done to Maggie and Tony Dunne.

No comments:

Post a Comment