Sunday, January 31, 2010

Dungarvan '10'

This was the first main race of 2010. It was the 10 mile race in Dungarvan. 987 athletes finished this race. It turned out to be lovely day for the day with just a small bit of wind and sunny. Near perfect conditions.

Sandis Bralitis of the West Waterford club was the first man to cross the finish line in a time of 50.57.
Anna Breen was the first lady to cross the finish line in a time of 58.39. Two very good times.

Grange/Fermoy AC had a very good turnout.Kealan O'Connor was the first home for Grange/Fermoy in a time of 64.36, which gave him 134th place. Maurice Tobin next in a time of 65.44 for 169th place followed closely by Brian Moriarty with a time of 65.57.

Olan Barrett had a time of 65.33 for 192nd place. John Fitzgerald came home next in time of 67.19 followed again very closely by Peter Walsh in a time of 67.40.

Next home was Brendan O'Mahony in a time of 68.10 for 239th place. Rounding off the sub 70 mins was Darren Flynn in a time of 69.43 for 285th place.

Joan Ennis was the first lady home for Grange/Fermoy AC in a time of 76.58. John Griffin was in next with a time of 77.18. Aine Fitzpatrick was in next with a time of 85.17.

Well done to all on the great times.

No comments:

Post a Comment